top of page

Welcome to the team Em!!

Updated: Mar 20, 2023

Hi, I’m Em and I’m a support Coordinator here at M&A Support Services!

I don’t have kids, but I have fur babies. My 13-year-old tuxedo boy, Felix. I adopted him when he was a kitten; he is a majestic little prince, who suffers from social anxiety and is diabetic. This means he needs two insulin injections a day. Felix loves to lay in the sun and sleep on my pillow.

Then, there’s little Possum. She is also 13-years-old, and a little grey ball of fluff. Possum came to me later in life when I was palliative fostering her son. She has a kink in her tail, a heart condition and had to have a few teeth removed. She is now my gorgeous little dribbler! She loves to yell at me and let me know she’s hungry (even though I’m sure I fed her already!).

I’m currently studying forensic science and criminology, along with a few short courses that are disability specific. I completed my certificate lll in individual support and worked at an aged care facility in the dementia and palliative sections. I loved this and expanded my work into 1:1 disability support, then furthered my education with certificate IV in disability.

I loved Support work and spending time with participants! I then took on a role of support coordinator and I’ve been able to learn so much more about how NDIS works and how to best support people in getting the most out of their plans and achieving their goals.

I love learning about the people I work with and supporting them in upholding their choice, control and independence in their lives.

I didn’t see myself working in this role, but now I can’t see myself doing anything else!




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page